2018 Elections

In 2018 we endorsed 58 candidates and 46 won their races.

Read our full 2018 Elections Report

2017 Mayoral, State Legislative and Municipal Races

We had a successful 2017 election season.

2017 Election Summary

2016 Endorsed Legislative Candidates Results


  • Senate President Stanley Rosenberg, Democrat of Amherst in the Hampshire Franklin Worcester Senate District
  • Senator Jamie Eldridge, Democrat of Acton in the Middlesex and Worcester District.
  • Senator Anne Gobi, Democrat of Spencer in the Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire, and Middlesex District.
  • Senator Patricia Jehlen, Democrat of Somerville in the 2nd Middlesex District.
  • Senator Eric Lesser, Democrat of Longmeadow in the 1st Hampden and Hampshire District.
  • Senator Jason Lewis, Democrat of Winchester in the 5th Middlesex District.
  • Senator Barbara L’Italien, Democrat of Andover in the 2nd Essex and Middlesex District.
  • Senator Marc Pacheco, Democrat of Taunton in the 1st Plymouth Bristol District.
  • Senator Bruce Tarr, Republican of Gloucester in the 1st Essex Middlesex District.


  • Julian Cyr, Democrat of Truro in the Cape and Islands Senate District.
  • Adam Hinds, Democrat in the Berkshire, Franklin, Hampshire and Hampden District.


  • Representative Cory Atkins, Democrat of Concord in the 14th Middlesex District.
  • Representative Ruth Balser, Democrat of Newton in the 12th Middlesex District
  • Representative Christine Barber, Democrat of Somerville in the 34th Middlesex district
  • Representative Tom Calter, Democrat of Kingston in the 12th Plymouth District.
  • Representative Jim Cantwell, Democrat of Marshfield in the 4th Plymouth District.
  • Representative Daniel Cullinane, Democrat of Dorchester in the 12th Suffolk District.
  • Representative Josh Cutler, Democrat of Duxbury in the 6th Plymouth District.
  • Representative Angelo D’Emilia, Republican of Bridgewater in the 8th Plymouth District.
  • Representative Mike Day, Democrat of Stoneham in the 31st Middlesex District.
  • Representative Marjorie Decker, Democrat of Cambridge in the 25th Middlesex District.
  • Representative Dan Donahue, Democrat of Worcester in the 16th Worcester District.
  • Representative Carolyn Dykema, Democrat of Holliston in the 8th Middlesex District.
  • Representative Lori Ehrlich, Democrat of Marblehead in the 8th Essex District.
  • Representative Tricia Farley-Bouvier, a Pittsfield Democrat in the 3rd Berkshire District.
  • Representative Kimberly Ferguson, Republican of Holden in the 1st Worcester District.
  • Representative Kenneth Gordon, Democrat of Bedford in the 21st Middlesex District.
  • Representative Danielle Gregoire, Democrat of Marlborough in the 4th Middlesex District.
  • Representative Stephan Hay, Democrat of Fitchburg in the 3rd Worcester District.
  • Representative Jonathan Hecht, Democrat of Watertown in the 29th Middlesex District.
  • Representative Mary Keefe, Democrat of Worcester in the 15th Worcester District.
  • Representative Jay Livingstone, Democrat of Boston, in the 8th Suffolk District.
  • Representative Adrian Madaro, Democrat of East Boston, in the 1st Suffolk District.
  • Representative Denise Provost, Democrat of Somerville in the 27th Middlesex District.
  • Representative William “Smitty” Pignatelli, Democrat of Lenox in the 4th Berkshire District.
  • Representative Dave Rogers, Democrat of Cambridge in the 24th Middlesex District.
  • Representative Paul Schmid, Democrat of Westport in the 8th Bristol District.
  • Representative John Scibak, Democrat of South Hadley in the 2nd Hampshire District.
  • Representative Frank Smizik, Democrat of Brookline in the 15th Norfolk District.
  • Representative Thomas Stanley, Democrat of Waltham in the 9th Middlesex District.


  • Natalie Higgins – Democrat of Leominster in the 4th Worcester District
  • Dylan Fernandes, Democrat of Falmouth in the Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket District.
  • Solomon Goldstein-Rose, Democrat of Amherst in the 3rd Hampshire District.
  • Joan Meschino, Democrat of Hull in the 3rd Plymouth District.
  • Jack Patrick Lewis, Democrat of Framingham in the 7th Middlesex District.


  • Mike Toole, a Norton Democrat in the 1st Bristol District.
  • Sarah Hewins of Carver in the 2nd Plymouth District.
  • Paul Jacques, Democrat of Rehoboth in the 4th Bristol District.
  • Aaron Kanzer, Democrat of Barnstable in the 2nd Barnstable District.
  • Moses Dixon, Democrat of Worcester in the 17th Worcester District.
  • Kara Nyman, Democrat of Hanover in the 5th Plymouth District.
  • Matt Patrick, Democrat of Falmouth in the 3rd Barnstable.